Consortium DARIAH-CH

The DARIAH-CH consortium was formed on 21 November 2018; its current partners are the Universities of Basel, Berne, Geneva, Lausanne, Neuchâtel and Zurich, the EPFL and the SAHSS.

The aim of the consortium is to establish the national coordination office of DARIAH-CH by the end of 2020, so that it can take over the operational business of DARIAH in Switzerland from 2021. The consortium partners have also agreed to provide the national coordination office with financial contributions from 2021.

This coordination office is a prerequisite for Switzerland to become a member of DARIAH-EU. With the establishment of the consortium, the scientific community manifests its interest in a national coordination of DARIAH-relevant activities as well as the necessity of a Swiss full membership with a corresponding representation of DARIAH-EU in Switzerland.

More information: Agreement (in german)


Dr. Beat Immenhauser

+41 (0)31 306 92 52