The SAA consists of the following bodies:

  • The general meeting is the highest organ of the society. It convenes the members once a year.
  • The executive committee consists of at least seven members, among whom the president is elected.

In addition to these organs, the Society has six commissions:

  • the Scientific Commission
  • the Audiovisual  Commission
  • the Editorial Commission
  • the Museum Commission
  • the Medical Anthropology Switzerland (MAS) - Interdisciplinary Commission for Medical Anthropology (ICMA)
  • the Interface Commission.

Statuten, Stand 2019 (pdf-download)